Goose Creek: Black Pepper Wood

bpwMy jar for September is Goose Creek’s Black Pepper Wood. I bought this scent on clearance for $9.00 during my last purchase.

The Scent: Well, it smells good, but the scent is more like a nice men’s cologne than wood. It has a spicy tone with hints of lavender and citrus peel. It is a slightly earthy scent that should be in a bottle! Not what I was expecting from the scent description (or the name), but still very nice! B+

The Throw: Really awesome! It is a medium-strong to even a strong! My entire living room and some surrounding rooms get filled within minutes of it being lit! Not overbearing, but definitely has a presence. A+

Overall, Black Pepper Wood is nice…but different than what I expected. I hated it at first (cold sniff), but once lit, I fell in love!

-Kari Ann

Leave a comment